Micro Residency

Aitor Gonzalez

We are delighted to welcome Aitor Gonzalez as one of 2018’s Micro Residency Artists.

Noel Clueit

We are delighted to welcome Noel Clueit as the first of 2018’s Micro Residency Artists.

Aniela Piasecka & Paloma Proudfoot

We are delighted to welcome Aniela Piasecka & Paloma Proudfoot to this year’s Micro Residency Programme.

Jack Cheetham
Micro Residency

We are delighted to welcome Jack Cheetham as the first of this year’s Micro Residency Artists.

Micro Residency Artists 2017/18

We are delighted to announce the artists selected for the Micro Residency 2017/18 programme are Jack Cheetham, Aniela Piasecka & Paloma Proudfoot, Aitor Gonzalez and Noel Clueit.

Sarah Rose & Jemma Egan Artists’ Talk

Thursday 13 April 2017
6 – 8pm

Join us to hear current Micro Residents Jemma Egan & Sarah Rose discuss their work.

Sarah Rose

20 March – 30 April 2017

We welcome Sarah Rose to ESW. One of this year’s Micro Residents, Sarah will spend 6 weeks at ESW developing her practice.

Jemma Egan

23 March – 3 May 2017

We are delighted to welcome Jemma Egan as one of this years’ Micro Residency Artists. Jemma will spend the next six weeks at ESW, developing her work.

Micro Residency programme 2017/18 Call for Applications

Application Date now CLOSED

Applications are invited from artists working in any medium for the 2017/18 Micro Residency Programme at Edinburgh Sculpture Workshop.

Bardism (BBQ) Patrick Cole

Thursday 23 February 2017
7 – 9pm

There will be a performance at 8pm
Free Event.

Artist Talk John Walter

Thursday 2 February 2017
6 – 8 pm
Free Event

Ruth Beale & Nicole Bachmann

Final Micro Residents of this round of the 2014/15 batch is Ruth Beale and Nicole Bachmann, who will spend the next 6 weeks at Edinburgh Sculpture Workshop developing new work.